Starlink 7

all about starlink 7

Starlink 7

page in development

Information

  • Launch site : Cape Canaveral Air Force Station Space Launch Complex 40

  • Rocket mass : 549,054 kg

  • Total mass : 564.454 kg

  • Launch date UTC : 2020-06-04T01:25:00.000Z

  • Launch date local : 2020-06-03T21:25:00-04:00

  • Launch date unix : 1591233900

  • Vessels

  • Rocket name : Falcon 9 Block 5

  • First stage

    • Core : B1049

    • Landing type : ASDS (Autonomous Spaceport Drone Ship)

    • Landing vehicle : JRTI (Just read the instructions)

    • Legs : true

  • Second stage

    • Payload : Starlink 7

    • Owner : SpaceX

    • Payload type : Satellite

    • Payload mass : 15400 kg

    • Orbit : LEO (Low Earth Orbit )

      • Payload mass : 15400 kg

      • Type : geocentric orbit

Other statistics:

  • Flight N°95 of SpaceX

  • Flight N°22 of Cape Canaveral

  • Core landing N°53

  • Reflown N°38

  • Total satellties after launch : 420-480

Recent news :

  • Due to a conflict on the Range, now targeting Monday, May 18 at 3:32 a.m. EDT for launch of StarlinkMay 16, 2020

  • Due to a tropical depression developing off the Southeast Coast of the U.S., now targeting Tuesday, May 19 at 3:10 a.m. EDT for the Starlink mission May 17, 2020

  • Standing down from the Starlink mission, due to tropical storm Arthur, until after launch of Crew Demo-2May 18, 2020

Details :

This mission will launch the seventh batch of operational Starlink satellites, which are expected to be version 1.0, from SLC-40, Cape Canaveral AFS. It is the eighth Starlink launch overall. The satellites will be delivered to low Earth orbit and will spend a few weeks maneuvering to their operational altitude of 550 km. The booster for this mission is expected to land on JRTI on its first mission since arriving at Port Canaveral.

Launch for timezones :

Zone

Launch Date

Relative to UTC/GMT

USA/Los Angeles

Jun 03 2020 18:25:00

GMT -07:00

USA/Detroit

Jun 03 2020 21:25:00

GMT -04:00

USA/Chicago

Jun 03 2020 20:25:00

GMT -05:00

USA/New York

Jun 03 2020 21:25:00

GMT -04:00

Mexico/Mexico City

Jun 03 2020 20:25:00

GMT -05:00

Argentina/Buenos Aires

Jun 03 2020 22:25:00

GMT -03:00

Europe/Monaco

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Europe/Moscow

Jun 04 2020 04:25:00

GMT +02:00

Europe/Oslo

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Europe/Paris

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Europe/Podgorica

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Europe/Prague

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Europe/Riga

Jun 04 2020 04:25:00

GMT +03:00

Europe/Rome

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Europe/Stockholm

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Europe/Vienna

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Europe/Volgograd

Jun 04 2020 05:25:00

GMT +04:00

Europe/Warsaw

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Europe/Zurich

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Pacific/Tahiti

Jun 03 2020 15:25:00

GMT -10:00

Europe/Lisbon

Jun 04 2020 02:25:00

GMT +01:00

Europe/Kiev

Jun 04 2020 04:25:00

GMT +03:00

Europe/Istanbul

Jun 04 2020 04:25:00

GMT +03:00

Europe/Copenhagen

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Europe/Dublin

Jun 04 2020 02:25:00

GMT +01:00

Europe/Berlin

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Europe/Amsterdam

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Australia/Melbourne

Jun 04 2020 11:25:00

GMT +10:00

Asia/Singapore

Jun 04 2020 09:25:00

GMT +08:00

Asia/Shanghai

Jun 04 2020 09:25:00

GMT +08:00

Asia/Seoul

Jun 04 2020 10:25:00

GMT +09:00

Asia/Dubai

Jun 04 2020 05:25:00

GMT +04:00

Asia/Gaza

Jun 04 2020 04:25:00

GMT +03:00

Asia/Qatar

Jun 04 2020 04:25:00

GMT +03:00

Asia/Shanghai

Jun 04 2020 09:25:00

GMT +08:00

Asia/Tokyo

Jun 04 2020 10:25:00

GMT +09:00

Asia/Vladivostok

Jun 04 2020 11:25:00

GMT +10:00

Africa/Casablanca

Jun 04 2020 02:25:00

GMT +00:00

Africa/Cairo

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Africa/Lagos

Jun 04 2020 02:25:00

GMT +01:00

Africa/Algiers

Jun 04 2020 02:25:00

GMT +01:00

Africa/Freetown

Jun 04 2020 01:25:00

GMT +00:00

Africa/Johannesburg

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Africa/Tripoli

Jun 04 2020 03:25:00

GMT +02:00

Africa/Tunis

Jun 04 2020 02:25:00

GMT +01:00

Telemetry

The entiere Telemetry of the launch has been extracted using SpaceXTelemetry (program that i wrote, not open source now)

SXT reads data frame by frame and it uses the Optical Character Recognition (OCR) and sometimes this OCR could give wrong results because it isn't perfect, so some numbers are faked a little, with all the extracted data i started making comparisons and graphs

Predicted calculations predicted calculations done to the launch ( not everytime they are accurate)

  • Vertical speed file in CSV or JSON,

  • Horizontal speed file in CSV or JSON,

  • Downrange file in CSV or JSON,

  • Acceleration file in CSV or JSON,

  • Analysis file in CSV or JSON, (contains all the data above except the acceleration)

Graphs

Mission Timeline

Time

Event

T-00:00:07

LIFTOFF THE HOLDOOWN CLAMPS HAVE RELEASED FALCON 9 AND WE HAVE BEGUN OUR FLIGHT

T+00:01:16

MAX Q MAXIMUM DYNAMIC PRESSURE THIS IS THE LARGEST AMOUNT OF AERODYNAMIC STRESS EXERTED ON THE VEHICLE

T+00:02:36

MECO MAIN ENGINE CUTOFF

T+00:02:41

STAGE SEPARATION STAGE 1 HAS SEPARATED FROM STAGE 2

T+00:02:49

SES 1 SECOND ENGINE STARTUP 1

T+00:03:12

FAIRING DEPLOY THE PROTECTIVE NOSECONE AT THE TOP OF THE ROCKET HAS BEEN DEPLOYED

T+00:06:50

STAGE ENTRY STAGE 1 IS STARTING ITS ENTRY BURN SLOWING IT DOWN FOR ENTRY INTO THE ATMOSPHERE

T+00:08:24

STAGE LANDING STAGE HAS BEGUN ITS LANDING BURN SLOWING IT FOR TOUCHDOWN AT SEA

T+00:09:00

SECO 1 SECONO ENGINE CUTOFF

API

The API for this launch is published and documentated SpaceXTelemetry-API

Support me

If you want to help keeping this site alive and updated, you couldBuy me a coffee :)

Contact

email : yessou.rayan@gmail.com