Starlink 8

Starlink-8 & SkySat 16-18

Starlink 8 and SkySat 16-18

Content of this page

Information

  • Mission name : Starlink-8 & SkySat 16-18

  • Launch Date UTC : 2020-06-13T01:00:00.000Z

  • Launch date local : 2020-06-12T21:00:00-04:00

  • Launch date UNIX : 1592010000

  • Launch pad : Cape Canaveral Air Force Station Space Launch Complex 40

  • Rocket : Falcon 9 Block 5

  • First Stage

    • Reused? : yes

    • Landing type : ASDS (Autonomous Spaceport Drone Ship)

  • Second Stage

    • Payloads : Starlink 8 and SkySats 16, 17, 18

      • Type : Satellite

      • Payload mass : 15400 kg

      • Orbit : VLEO

        • Reference system : geocentric

        • Regime : very-low-earth

  • Details : This mission will launch the eighth batch of operational Starlink satellites, which are expected to be version 1.0, from SLC-40, Cape Canaveral AFS. It is the ninth Starlink launch overall. The satellites will be delivered to low Earth orbit and will spend a few weeks maneuvering to their operational altitude of 550 km. This mission is expected to include rideshare payloads, SkySats 16-18, on top of the Starlink stack. The booster for this mission is expected to land an ASDS.

  • Recent Twitter news :

  • Liftoff! — SpaceX (@SpaceX) June 13, 2020

  • Successful deployment of 58 Starlink satellites confirmed— SpaceX (@SpaceX) June 13, 2020

Launch timezones

Timezones Europe

Zone

Date

Relative to UTC/GMT

Amsterdam

Jun 13 2020 03:00:00

GMT +02:00

Athens

Jun 13 2020 04:00:00

GMT +03:00

Berlin

Jun 13 2020 03:00:00

GMT +02:00

Bucharest

Jun 13 2020 04:00:00

GMT +03:00

Copenhagen

Jun 13 2020 03:00:00

GMT +02:00

Dublin

Jun 13 2020 02:00:00

GMT +01:00

Helsinki

Jun 13 2020 04:00:00

GMT +03:00

Istanbul

Jun 13 2020 04:00:00

GMT +03:00

Kaliningrad

Jun 13 2020 03:00:00

GMT +02:00

London

Jun 13 2020 02:00:00

GMT +01:00

Madrid

Jun 13 2020 03:00:00

GMT +02:00

Monaco

Jun 13 2020 03:00:00

GMT +02:00

Moscow

Jun 13 2020 04:00:00

GMT +03:00

Oslo

Jun 13 2020 03:00:00

GMT +02:00

Paris

Jun 13 2020 03:00:00

GMT +02:00

Rome

Jun 13 2020 03:00:00

GMT +02:00

Volgograd

Jun 13 2020 05:00:00

GMT +04:00

Timezones Australia

Zone

Date

Relative to UTC/GMT

Sydney

Jun 13 2020 11:00:00

GMT +10:00

Melbourne

Jun 13 2020 11:00:00

GMT +10:00

Timezones Asia

Zone

Date

Relative to UTC/GMT

Baghdad

Jun 13 2020 04:00:00

GMT +03:00

Bangkok

Jun 13 2020 08:00:00

GMT +07:00

Damascus

Jun 13 2020 04:00:00

GMT +03:00

Dubai

Jun 13 2020 05:00:00

GMT +04:00

Gaza

Jun 13 2020 04:00:00

GMT +03:00

Hong Kong

Jun 13 2020 09:00:00

GMT +08:00

Kolkata

Jun 13 2020 06:30:00

GMT +05:30

Kuwait

Jun 13 2020 04:00:00

GMT+03:00

Qatar

Jun 13 2020 04:00:00

GMT +03:00

Seoul

Jun 13 2020 10:00:00

GMT +09:00

Shanghai

Jun 13 2020 09:00:00

GMT +08:00

Singapore

Jun 13 2020 09:00:00

GMT +08:00

Tokyo

Jun 13 2020 10:00:00

GMT +09:00

Vladivostok

Jun 13 2020 11:00:00

GMT +10:00

Timezones America

Zone

Date

Relative to UTC/GMT

Argentina/Buenos Aires

Jun 12 2020 22:00:00

GMT -03:00

Chicago

Jun 12 2020 20:00:00

GMT -05:00

Detroit

Jun 12 2020 21:00:00

GMT -04:00

Glace Bay

Jun 12 2020 22:00:00

GMT -03:00

Los Angeles

Jun 12 2020 18:00:00

GMT -07:00

Mexico City

Jun 12 2020 20:00:00

GMT -05:00

New York

Jun 12 2020 21:00:00

GMT -04:00

Toronto

Jun 12 2020 21:00:00

GMT -04:00

Vancouver

Jun 12 2020 18:00:00

GMT -07:00

Sao Paulo

Jun 12 2020 22:00:00

GMT -03:00

Timezones Africa

Zone

Date

Relative to UTC/GMT

Casablanca

Jun 13 2020 02:00:00

GMT +01:00

Cairo

Jun 13 2020 03:00:00

GMT +02:00

Freetown

Jun 13 2020 01:00:00

GMT +00:00

Johannesburg

Jun 13 2020 03:00:00

GMT +02:00

Lagos

Jun 13 2020 02:00:00

GMT +01:00

Tripoli

Jun 13 2020 03:00:00

GMT +02:00

Tunis

Jun 13 2020 02:00:00

GMT +01:00

Dakar

Jun 13 2020 01:00:00

GMT +00:00

Telemetry

The entiere Telemetry of the launch has been extracted using SpaceXTelemetry (program that i wrote, not open source now)

SXT reads data frame by frame and it uses the Optical Character Recognition (OCR) and sometimes this OCR could give wrong results because it isn't perfect, so some numbers are faked a little, with all the extracted data i started making comparisons and graphs

Predicted calculations predicted calculations done to the launch ( not everytime they are accurate)

  • Vertical speed file in CSV or JSON,

  • Horizontal speed file in CSV or JSON,

  • Downrange file in CSV or JSON,

  • Acceleration file in CSV or JSON,

  • Analysis file in CSV or JSON, (contains all the data above except the acceleration)

Graphs (they are avaible in the API)

Mission Timeline

Time

Event

T-00:00:00

LIFTOFF THE HOLDOOWN CLAMPS HAVE RELEASED FALCON 9 AND WE HAVE BEGUN OUR FLIGHT

T+00:01:15

MAX Q MAXIMUM DYNAMIC PRESSURE THIS IS THE LARGEST AMOUNT OF AERODYNAMIC STRESS EXERTED ON THE VEHICLE

T+00:02:36

MECO MAIN ENGINE CUTOFF

T+00:02:41

STAGE SEPARATION STAGE 1 HAS SEPARATED FROM STAGE 2

T+00:02:49

SES 1 SECOND ENGINE STARTUP 1

T+00:03:12

FAIRING DEPLOY THE PROTECTIVE NOSECONE AT THE TOP OF THE ROCKET HAS BEEN DEPLOYED

T+00:06:49

STAGE ENTRY STAGE 1 IS STARTING ITS ENTRY BURN SLOWING IT DOWN FOR ENTRY INTO THE ATMOSPHERE

T+00:08:24

STAGE LANDING STAGE HAS BEGUN ITS LANDING BURN SLOWING IT FOR TOUCHDOWN AT SEA

T+00:08:59

SECO 1 SECONO ENGINE CUTOFF

API

The API is published in SpaceXTelemetry-API

Support me

If you want to help keeping this site alive and updated, you couldBuy me a coffee :)

Contact

email : yessou.rayan@gmail.com